Events

Events

Friday, April 3, 2015
Tips for gear and trip planning and alternate approaches
March 31, April 1, 2 & 3 at various Adventure 16 store locations
(Click on event title for more information)
Friday, April 10, 2015
Tad McCrea shares his vast experience, skills and logistical knowledge of this raw, untapped wilderness
of soaring spires and mystical valleys and walls.
Wednesday, April 8: A16 San Diego Store
Friday, April 10: A16 West Los Angeles Store
(Click on event title for more information)
Sunday, April 12, 2015
Take part in this non-competitive, family friendly day hike on Mt. Baldy, benefitting returning injured vets.
Sunday April 12th--departs from Mt. Baldy Ski lifts parking lot
(Click on event title for more information)

Friday, April 17, 2015
Learn tips for gear and trip planning for backpacking California's premiere long-distance backpacking trail.
April 14- 17, 2015 at various Adventure 16 locations.
(Click on event title for more information).
Saturday, April 18, 2015
This award-winning film features larger-than-life legends and tells the wild history of climbing in Yosemite National Park,.
Friday, April 17: A16 Tarzana Store
Saturday, April 18: A16 West L.A. Store
Friday, May 1, 2015
With Antarctica as her backdrop, Sunniva Sorby, veteran of numerous outdoor trips including being the first Canadian woman to ski to the South Pole & across the Greenland Icecap, shares why all of us have an inherent need to take risks.

Wednesday, April 29: A16 San Diego Store; Friday, May 1: A16 West L.A. Store
Friday, May 8, 2015
Know Before You Go! Experienced world traveler Angel Castellanos will teach you helpful travel tips to improve the quality of your excursion.
Tuesday, May 5: A16 Solana Beach Store
Wednesday, May 6: A16 San Diego Store
Thursday, May 7: A16 Tarzana Store
Friday, May 8: A16 West LA Store
Sponsored by Eagle Creek
(click on event title for more information)
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Help ACSD raise money and get yourself some awesome goodies by participating in their annual fundraiser
Sunday, May 17th, 7PM at Stone Brewing - Liberty Station
(Click on event title for more information)
Friday, May 29, 2015
Hints, tips, logistics, route planning and more to prepare for this hike of a lifetime! Presented by USD Adventure Center Guide & JMT thru-hiker, Tobias Nickel.
Wednesday, May 27: A16 San Diego Store, 7pm
Friday, May 29: A16 West LA Store, 7pm
(click on event title for more information)
The North FacePatagoniaEx OfficioEagle CreekIcebreakerMountain HardwearBlack DiamondArc'teryxVasqueOspreyMSRMarmot

StoresFeatured Special